A New Beginning

11/15/2019

Now that Pride & Predator has been ripped from my brain and laid to rest upon the pages of its very own book, I find myself at a total loss.  What do I do now?  Nash needs a story, that's for certain, and I'm missing all the friends I've made in Raven Falls...like, really missing them, so I know that I will start a new beginning for Nash soon...just as soon as I find a suitable mate for him at least.  Know anyone?  If you have a mate in mind, please feel free to send me a message or post, I thought about advertising on Tinder for her, but Nash doesn't even know he's in need of a mate to help heal him so I had to scrap that idea.  In the interim of Nash's new beginning I was thinking about getting back to work on some pieces which have been kicking around inside my skull for some time now.  I actually sat down last week to revise a new beginning for one such piece but then The Alpha's Mate called my attention and I have to admit I allowed myself to get sidetracked once again.  You see, The Alpha's Mate is the first novel I actually published.  I did it on my birthday this year...June 6, in case you're wondering.  I admit now that I had absolutely NO idea what I was doing as far as formatting a book for publication at the time.  I was used to writing manuscripts for submission through mail, you see, which is completely different from the format needed to actually publish directly online.  So, needless to say, The Alpha's Mate fell short in quality even in my limited, humble opinion.  I have since reformatted it, however, and am very happy with the outcome.  But it brought me right back to missing Raven Falls and even feeling a little homesick for the place. (sigh) I guess I'll take a few days to let my brain rest and see where it decides to go from there.  Perhaps another stand-alone like There's A Genie In My Dildo, which was written between Wolf Song and Pride & Predator to help clear my mind.  Who knows?  The other thing I have to look forward to in the near future is the arrival of printed books from Amazon, which will include the free title I'm sending to the winner of my contest last month.   I'm super excited to get that out there which might be distracting me from knuckling down on the new beginnings.  I guess I'll just have to wait, file my ducks into rows, and see how it all goes!


Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started